neonDragon.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HOW UNCIVIL :O

5 posters

Go down

HOW UNCIVIL :O Empty HOW UNCIVIL :O

Post by MY DECK IS HUEG Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:57 am

OK first of all, this isn't a post to get me unbanned, its a 1 hour ban, I get it from the VERY IMPORTANT PEOPLE of neonDragon on a regular basis so I couldn't care less. (I know some of you are itching to quote me on that and say something about how if I get banned so regularly I MUST be a troublemaker, well, don't ejaculate in your pants just yet and keep reading)
Now... I'm pretty sure there is some blatant admin abuse going on, I'm still fairly new to the nD server, been playing on it just over a month, so I'm still not sure how used to this abuse everyone has gotten but it seems to be that it is VERY tolerable right now and one sure-fire way of spotting these little things is when you go on the forums and see something like a post DEMANDING RESPECT!!!! for nD admins!!!.... which I thought was just... lol
I'll respect a Doctor, I'll respect a Mechanical Engineer, what I wont respect is some 18 year old that pays 10 euro's a month for VIP status on a CS server. What? so when I connect to an nD server I'd better make sure I don't tread on any admin toes?
Perfect example; I was on the nD server with a friend on the opposite team, he knifed me and I called him a *4 letter whatever* and was warned about my language by ADMIN S (not mentioning names). Not even 10 minutes after that, I catch ADMIN S swearing, I then remind ADMIN S about kids being on server and to watch their language. "shut it, I'm warning you" was the response I got. So I thought OK then... I guess "shut it" is something acceptable?.. so I used it on a different admin at a different time and guess what? when I put the shoe on the other foot I got banned for harassment!! silly me... I need to give nD members that extra respect they deserve.